Library Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the Wissahickon Valley Public Library is comprised of nine members all of whom are appointed by the communities that we serve. Two trustees each are appointed by Ambler Borough, Lower Gwynedd Township, and Whitpain Township. Three members are appointed by the Wissahickon School Board. 

Board meetings are held at 7:00 p.m. on the second Thursday of each month from September to June at the main library in Blue Bell.

Trustee Appointing Authority
Cathie McCauley, President Lower Gwynedd Township
Karen Kieser, Vice President Ambler Borough
Gerald Liebling, Treasurer Wissahickon School Board
Denny Whalen, Secretary Ambler Borough
Nancy Mayor Wissahickon School Board
Doug Leard Whitpain Township
Francine Tomlinson Wissahickon School Board
Paul Troy Whitpain Township
John Valentine Lower Gwynedd Township