OPEN FOR BROWSING
Please wear a mask and come on in. See our STATUS page for details of our new procedures. 
Not sure what you want to read next? Try our NEW Library Grab Bag!

We are unable to accommodate any more AARP Tax Aide appointments. We’re sorry for the inconvenience. Please call 215-643-1320 x15 to explore other options.

Join us HERE for WVPL Recorded Storytimes!  Click HERE to join Miss Michelle's LIVE Storytime on Thursdays!

Stay Busy, Stay Happy

Check out these great links!

Museums at Home: This week's featured Museums:

Shofuso Japanese House and Garden
Simeone Automotive Museum
Solomon R. Guggenheim Museum
University of Pennsylvania Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology (Penn Museum)
Wissahickon Watershed
For specific links and program details click HERE or see this week's Wowbrary.

Academy of Natural Sciences' Online Exhibits https://ansp.org/exhibits/online-exhibits/
Battleship New Jersey YouTube Channel https://www.youtube.com/battleshipnewjersey/
Boyertown Museum of Historic Vehicles Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/Boyertown.Museum
Elmwood Park Zoo events on Facebook: 
https://www.facebook.com/EPZoo/
Eastern State Penitentiary Online Tour of the Grounds: https://www.easternstate.org/explore/online-tour and Audio Tour of the Grounds: https://www.easternstate.org/explore/audio-tour
Glencairn Museum Online Exhibitions https://glencairnmuseum.org/online-exhibitions
Guggenheim Museum from Home
https://www.guggenheim.org/plan-your-visit/guggenheim-from-home
Independence Seaport Museum – Parade of Lights https://phillyseaport.org/lights
Morris Arboretum Virtual Tours: http://www.morrisarboretum.org/tours.shtml
Museum of the American Revolution https://www.amrevmuseum.org/at-the-museum/events
Mutter Museum http://memento.muttermuseum.org/

National Constitution Center https://constitutioncenter.org/interactive-constitution
National Liberty Museum NML @ Night https://www.libertymuseum.org/events-at-nlm/virtual-nlmnight/ and NLM @ Home https://www.libertymuseum.org/nlm_at_home/nlmhome-live/
National Museum of American Jewish History https://www.nmajh.org/virtual-museum/
National Museum of Industrial History virtual museum https://www.nmih.org/virtualmuseum/
Philadelphia’s Magic Gardens https://www.phillymagicgardens.org/visit-from-home/
University of Pennsylvania Museum of Archaeology and Anthropology https://www.penn.museum/athome/
Wissahickon Watershed https://wissahickontrails.org/news/virtual-engagement

For worldwide museums, check out Google's Arts and Collections page here

More fun links, in no particular order

Parrot Aviary Cam: https://www.webcamtaxi.com/en/england/north-yorkshire/teesside-parrot-aviary-cam.html Please note: This aviary is in England, and due to the 5 hour time difference, it's best viewed in the morning.
Visit the Big Sur Condor Cam:
https://www.ventanaws.org/condor_cam.html
See the Owl babies on Cornell University's webcam: https://www.allaboutbirds.org/cams/barred-owls/, and peek at the other species also!
Explore our National Parks, thanks to the National Park Services  
Visit space with NASA's awesome collection of images, sounds and videos.
Good Housekeeping has a great list of zoos, museums, aquariums and theme parks. Plus, you can read the whole magazine using our Digital Magazine app, RBDigital.  
 

The PA Parent and Family Alliance's resource page, Home Together, has over 400 resources.
This is an extensive list covering a wide variety of interests and topics.  "
Topics (identified as Audiences) include; kids, art, necessary services, mental wellness, disability related services, grade levels and much, much more."   https://www.paparentandfamilyalliance.org/hometogether-resources