Masks are required for all patrons over the age of two, regardless of vaccination status.

Library Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of the Wissahickon Valley Public Library is comprised of nine members all of whom are appointed by the communities that we serve. Two trustees each are appointed by Ambler Borough, Lower Gwynedd Township, and Whitpain Township. Three members are appointed by the Wissahickon School Board.

Trustee Appointing Authority
Cathie McCauley, President Lower Gwynedd Township
Mary Claghorn, Vice President Lower Gwynedd Township
Michaelle Fleisher, Treasurer Wissahickon School Board
Dr. Jennifer Pulini, Secretary Whitpain Township
Kia Connelly-Baker Ambler Borough
Judith Hill Wissahickon School Board
Juan Varleta Whitpain Township
Denny Whalen Ambler Borough
Sally West Williams Wissahickon School Board

The Board meets monthly at 7:00 PM. The meeting is held at the Main Library at 650 Skippack Pike, Blue Bell. Once a year, the meeting is held at the Branch Library at 209 Race Street in Ambler. The July or the August meeting is taken as a vacation month, as chosen by the board each year.

Meeting dates for 2021:

January 28
February 25
March 25
April 22
May 27
June 24
July 22
August 26
September 23
October 28
November 18
December 16